This is a post.

My first blog post ever. It is very exciting.

So hello world, I have created a blog. I will write things on this blog. What sort of things? Many things, generally in the category of “whatever-the-heck-I-want.”

Here’s a list of what to expect:

1. Yours Unduly will derp around the blogosphere.

This is my first real blog ever and I have no idea what I’m doing. Really. I promise this will get better as time goes on, but in the meantime, prepare to cringe immensely at my failing and flailing. Sorry ahead of time.

2. Yours Unduly will post things to this blog.

Hopefully, given that that is the point of a blog. This clause is more for myself, because now that I have made this promise to the world, I have to uphold it.

3. Yours Unduly will post an immense variety of things to this blog.

These things will likely include being a college student, being a writer, being a woman, and other random thoughts and ideas that I have. They will not follow a pattern (or at least not intentionally).

4. Yours Unduly will not post diary entries to this blog.

Dear Diary: Today I ate 2 bowls of Wheat Chex and rewatched West Wing instead of writing or doing my IR homework. My long-term relationship with coffee remains strong and stable. However, it’s Qdoba Tuesday so…shh.

Repeat that 365 times and you have my life. Good, now we’ve got that squared away.

5. Yours Unduly will try her best not to be cruel.

Because I can certainly guarantee that I will be offensive to someone out there, but it will not be out of intentional cruelty.

5. Yours Unduly will try not to swear.

As hard as this will be, I will try my darndest.

Alright, ladies and gents: hold onto your suspenders, because here we go!

*putters away on a cardboard box with square wheels*

Leave a Reply

